Reviews From Flipkey

 

*****

“Simply wonderful for the whole family!”

Reviewed September 13, 2014

 

A little piece of heaven in Provence. From the rooms, the shared space, the pool to the ambiance it was amazing. The house itself is perfectly designed and decorated. It feels as if you've escaped to another century while being surrounded by every amenity you might require. The town is astounding with rich old world-charm and a chic modern sensibility. As far as sight seeing and experiencing the region you're close to anything you can imagine in Provence.

Fantastic, well done - we had a great time!

 

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

 

*****

“Beautiful villa in a lovely village”

Reviewed August 26, 2014

 

My wife and I visited this beautiful villa with our family (3 daughters, 3 sons-in-law and granddaughter). Our contact (Jane) was extremely welcoming and very helpful. The villa was open, spacious and delightfully furnished with lovely, paintings, pictures, decorations etc. The outdoor area was equally beautiful and the swimming pool was a big hit. The villa is a 2 minute walk from the village that has delightful fresh produce and the baguettes in the closest bakery to the villa are exceptional. We found the restaurants to be of a good standard and overall a very friendly town. We had a wonderful week

 

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

 

 

 

*****

“Paradise in the heart of Provence”

Reviewed August 25, 2014

 

My wife and I spent one of the best vacation we've had in a most wonderful farm house in the heart of Provence. We actually shared the house with friends, in total we were 8 adults and 2 children. 
The house, which has four comfortable rooms, each one with its own bathroom, was more than ample for our group. 
The house itself has been painstakingly renovated and rebuilt into a comfortable and elegant oasis. With its pool and close proximity to the quaint village of Maussane Les Alpilles, it's a perfect rental for a small or large gathering.

 

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

Reviewed November 15, 2013

 

 

*****

Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the French Provencial lifestyle with friends. Village life suited us very well; no shortage of baguettes, wine, casual luches and excellent produce for some evening meals we prepared in a beautiful kitchen - dining space. Very easy drive to markets, Pont du Gard, Arles and more.

 

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

 

 

 

*****

Reviewed November 4, 2013

The area of Maussane-les-Alpilles is everything you expect of Provence. Wonderful villages with great food and idyllic countryside. A perfect place to get away and enjoy the surroundings with friends and family. The house is magnificent, huge rooms, wonderfully renovated with every mod con you can think of. A perfect retreat. A warm welcome by the owners' representative; who had made a booking for lunch that day. Great service.

 

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

 

 

 

*****

Often photos don't tell you the whole story. This farmhouse is even better than it looks. It's the perfect place for anyone who likes to cook with its well equipped kitchen. The village is just a short walk and boasts a wine store, excellent produce shop, butcher and super market. There are also three bakeries, one which has croissants to rival Paris and they bake twice a day! The garden and heated pool will tempt you to stay put, but don't miss the many sites a short drive away. And if you don't want to cook you can eat at one of the local restaurants. There were 7 of us and we had more than enough room to spend time together or find a quiet corner to ourselves. I wholeheartedly recommend this farmhouse.

 

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

 

 

*****
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Have stayed here twice now - late summer and winter. Secluded and private but a stones throw from a quaint little village with a lovely square, restaurants, butcher, green grocer and an artisan bakery with superb baguettes. The farmhouse is spacious but very cosy and tastefully decorated. Cooking and eating in front of the large open fire was a highlight for my February visit. Rony, the owner is true gent and a great source of information on the surrounding area. Hope to get back soon!

 

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

 

 

*****

Reviewed June 27, 2013

 

Our visit to the South of France was simply astounding. The landscape, the architecture, the history were all as you would expect breathtaking. But the completion of the experience was the wonderful home where we stayed in the heart of Maussane-les-Alpilles. Mas Leila was everything one could imagine and more. The interior design inspires contemplation and relaxation with every modern comfort while alluding to the original life of the working farmhouse.

For the two of us the romantic surroundings and amazing food was just what we were searching for. The enchanting evening walk to the town square with the wonderful restaurants and intriguing markets was a joy.

We plan to go again bringing the children with as a Les Baux, St. Remy and La Camargue are must sees for all ages. We have already referred friends who will be there this July. We are counting the months to our next geographic and gastronomic adventure in Provence...unfortunately we won't be able to stay for a whole year!

 

 

*****

The service met all our needs in an excellent manner I loved the place. We were there at Christmas and it was Christmas card perfect including the comfy beds in which to dream of sugar plums etc. Then breakfast before a warm fire and a day of joy with family and friends. The location is private, many, lovely little towns,lots of history,endless number of attraction.great markets within Mausanne and in the surrounding towns. The location is wonderful for us who are food lovers eating out or preparing at home. Perfect kitchen, wonderful fresh organic food available in local markets, a number of great restuerants, At least 2 Michelin approved. Liked best the house. There was not anything I did not like.

 

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

 

 

*****

Reviewed June 27, 2013

 

Soho meets Provence in this lofty and charming, newly renovated farm house. Every detail in the house is considered and enhances the provencal experience. From the surrounding lavender bushes to the decoration (a mix of locally found furnishings with contemporary design) this is the perfect place for a group of friends or a family to experience Provence.

Located on a quiet street yet steps from the village, there is access to food markets, cafes and restaurants enabling a perfect combination of a laid back country setting with the local village charm.

Excursions to St. Remy for the food markets, La Camargue for the Spanish influences, Arles for photography exhibits and Cassis for breath taking boat trips added to a very unique vacation!

 

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

 

 

*****

Reviewed June 26, 2013

 

If you've dreamed of cooking in a French farmhouse and want to intimately enjoy the bounty and charms of a Provencal Village then Mas Lela is your spot, a beautifully restored authentic farmhouse tucked on the edge of the village literally a stones throw away from the market, butcher, baker, cheese shoppe and wine store. The gourmet kitchen is thoughtfully stocked with every cooking necessity and convenience one could desire. The dining room is wonderfully appointed with authentic vintage French dishes, cutlery and flatware that has obviously been sourced from surrounding local villages. We found it the ideal space to cook with family and friends. The toughest decision was weather to dine by the roaring fire or fling open the French doors and dine in the courtyard by the pool. Truly a memorable stay. We rate it five stars.

 

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

 

 

*****

Reviewed June 19, 2013

 

My husband and I stayed at this property for 5 days and had a fantastic stay. The property itself is beautiful and very comfortable. We rented a car but, because of its central location, we only used it when driving to neighboring towns. The small town of Maussane-les-Alpilles is charming and has excellernt, casual restaurants as well as a wonderful food store with all the ingredients you could possibly want to cook dinner at home. There's also a great bakery where we went to buy our baguettes every day. 
The kitchen in the rental property was delightful to work in and is very up to date on equipment and appliances. As well, the beds were comfortable and bathrooms were spotless and everything worked well.
I've recommended this place to several of my friends and would definitely stay here again.

 

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.